Louisville Area Police Departments

The Louisville area has always been divided into two sections, one being Jefferson county and the other was the city of Louisville. Each had it's own police, fire and EMS services and radio systems. In 2003 the citizens of Louisville and Jefferson county voted to merge the city and county governments to form one Louisville metro government.


Today the Louisville area is still separated into two areas. The former city of Louisville is called the URBAN SERVICE DISTRICT and the unincorporated area around the old city limits formerly known as Jefferson county is the SUBURBAN SERVICE DISTRICT.


The Louisville metro area and the smaller cities within are served by several different law enforcement agencies including Louisville Metro Police (LMPD), Jefferson County Sheriff's Office (JCSO), Jeffersontown Police, Shively Police, Audubon Park Police, City of Lynn View Police, Anchorage Police, Graymoor-Devondale Police, Indian Hills Police and the Kentucky State Police.


Click an icon for frequencies and department information

ksp  jcso  lmpd  Louisville_International_Airport_Department_of_Public_Safety_Louisville_Kentucky_577_110_110x110  police


Copyright © 2015 BluegrassMedia